UV Summer Refresh Series

August 9, 2021 Emily Lerner

Vacations are ending and the kids are heading back to school. Before summer wraps up join our Healthcare Lighting Sales Team, Tara Belloni, Mary Hollenbaugh and Tommy Nichols, for our UV Summer Refresh Series to review some of our recently launched UV light disinfection* solutions. In 15-minutes Tara will cover the science behind the solution, how it works, and applications. Registration is now open for all sessions. See you there!

All sessions occur at 4:00pm EST | 3:00pm CST | 2:00pm MST | 1:00pm PST

Resources:

UV Technology Webpage | UV Technology Comparison | Frequently Asked Questions 


*All references to “disinfection” are referring generally to bioburden reduction and are not intended to refer to any specific definition of the term as may be used for other purposes by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration or the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Bioburden reduction of is a function of fixture run time and the distance to the UV light source, airflow, room size, shadow areas and/or other factors, and the level of reduction will vary within a specific space. This fixture is not intended for use in the cure, mitigation or prevention of disease and is not certified or approved for use as a medical device by the FDA. It is the obligation of the end-user to consult with appropriately qualified Professional Engineer(s), a Certified Infection Control professional and a Certified Industrial Hygienist, as applicable, to determine whether this fixture meets the applicable requirements for system performance, code compliance, safety (including safety and hazard alerting signs), suitability and effectiveness for use in a particular application design. In no event will Acuity Brands Lighting be responsible for any loss resulting from any use of this fixture in an application design.

Previous Article
Look Up, Look Around Updated eLearnings
Look Up, Look Around Updated eLearnings

Next Article
What is UV Light Disinfection Technology Webinar
What is UV Light Disinfection Technology Webinar

Curious about UV technology? Take 30 minutes to dive in to UV light disinfection technology with Architectu...